Washington, D.C.

I have not posted anything on here lately because I have been on vacation with my family.  We went to Washington, D.C. for several days.  They were certainly action packed but I really liked what we saw.  That included:

  • National Mall
  • A lot of monuments, statues, and memorials – WWII Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, FDR Memorial, Theodore Roosevelt Memorial, Korean War Memorial, Vietnam War Memorial, Boy Scout monument, Ulysses S. Grant Monument
  • Washington Monument – rode up
  • Museum of Natural History
  • Museum of American History
  • Air & Space Museum
  • Freer Art Gallery
  • Smithsonian Castle
  • National Archives
  • The White House
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing
  • U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum
  • U.S. Capital
  • U.S. Supreme Court
  • The Library of Congress
  • The Pentagon
  • Arlington National Cemetery
  • Chinatown
  • Georgetown
  • DuPont Circle/Embassy Row

Basically, it was a great vacation and we saw a lot.  I would like to go back and see more/some things again when I have more time to do so in a more relaxed manner.

I am looking forward to actually relaxing for the first time this summer.  That is not to happen yet though as I am leaving to go to a wedding in just a few minutes.  Hopefully after getting back on Monday, things will slow down or at least allow for sleeping time before I go back to Denver for school.

About Joel Portman
Network Builder. Diversity and Inclusion Advocate. Social Media Enthusiast. Lover of family, friends, the outdoors, travel, and learning. I have experience working in the healthcare, education, diversity/inclusion, retail, and non-profit industries with organizations ranging in size from five people to Fortune 500. I am an MBA graduate of the University of Denver.

Leave a comment