The King’s Speech

I am always amazed by the power our words have.  Sometimes, I wish more people would think more about the meaning of what they say.  Today I watched The King’s Speech.  I know I am behind the times on this, but wow what a great movie!  The acting and the cinematography were quite fantastic.  If you have not yet seen The King’s Speech please do – and keep in mind the quote below.  It is applicable to everyone, not just kings.

King George VI: By divine right if you must, I am your king.
Lionel Logue: No you’re not, you told me so yourself. You didn’t want it. Why should I waste my time listening?
King George VI: Because I have a right to be heard. I have a voice!

About Joel Portman
Network Builder. Diversity and Inclusion Advocate. Social Media Enthusiast. Lover of family, friends, the outdoors, travel, and learning. I have experience working in the healthcare, education, diversity/inclusion, retail, and non-profit industries with organizations ranging in size from five people to Fortune 500. I am an MBA graduate of the University of Denver.

Leave a Reply

