Apple Guide

The first computer I had was a Macintosh LC that we got from my aunt.  That was an exciting computer back then.  Apple has changed a lot.  I do not currently own any Apple products other than my iPod, although I am often told that it would be better if I did.

I am considering buying a new computer soon as my current computer is going to be four years old soon.  I’d love to get an Apple (if the rumors of better reliability and customer service are true) that could run Windows or my Windows-esque programs.  Unfortunately, the good Apple computers cost so much.

And I have yet to find a way to convince myself that the iPad could be useful to me.

If I did own more Apple products, the following would be useful (it is amusing either way):

About Joel Portman
Network Builder. Diversity and Inclusion Advocate. Social Media Enthusiast. Lover of family, friends, the outdoors, travel, and learning. I have experience working in the healthcare, education, diversity/inclusion, retail, and non-profit industries with organizations ranging in size from five people to Fortune 500. I am an MBA graduate of the University of Denver.

One Response to Apple Guide

  1. Leslie B. says:

    Love the poster. 🙂 But more so, I love that you are considering the purchase of a Mac.

    As an aside, you CAN run Windows on a Mac as long as you have Boot Camp (which now comes pre-loaded on new machines! No purchase necessary). Lucky you.

    As a further aside, I am a proud Apple owner and user and kind of obsessed (and this coming from a graphic/web designer who sits in front of her Mac up to 8 hours a day) and would be happy to help or answer questions you might have about specs, etc. Macs have their issues, and they are certainly expensive, but I have every reason to believe buying Apple over PC is the way to go.

Leave a comment